Irish Classic Poker Festival qualifiers

TourneyBlog Staff - 29 Jul 2009,, and join in offering online poker qualifiers for the Irish Classic Poker Festival €100,000 guaranteed main event

Online qualifiers for tickets to the seventh annual Irish Classic Poker Festival main event are now in full swing with Boylepoker and PaddyPowerPoker joining Betfair Poker in offering seats to the €100,000 guaranteed €1,000 + €100 buy-in main event taking place at the Macau Sporting Club, Cork, Ireland from Aug. 10 to 16, 2009.

Feeder satellites take place on on Thursday Jul. 30 and Tuesday Aug. 4 at 9 p.m. BST for $25.00 + $2.50 with one rebuy and one add-on. This will give one seat to the Irish Classic Poker Festival super satellite on Aug. 6 at 9 p.m. (value $100 + $10) for every $110 in the prize pool. Players can also buy in directly to the super satellite on Aug. 6. hosts two remaining satellites tonight Jul. 29 and Wed. Aug. 5 at 9.30 p.m. Entry is $100 + $10 with a rebuy and add-on and each satellite has one ticket guaranteed. holds its $88 + $8 satellite on Aug. 3 at 7.30 p.m. with one seat guaranteed to the Irish Classic Poker Festival.

Online qualifiers continue at Betfair Poker every Wednesday at 9 p.m. BST with one ticket guaranteed each week. Entry to the weekly final is $80 + $8 but players can qualify daily from as little as $2 + .20 in the daily feeders.

All players who register for the Irish Poker Classic will automatically be entered into the Free Million Dollar Game freeroll where the winner will go to London to play against 17 others for a $1 million first prize at the Betfair-sponsored World Series of Poker Europe.

So far 70 people have registered and paid for the event and the organisers have capacity for up to 200. Live satellites for the Irish Poker Classic are also well underway. Each Tuesday at 8.30pm the Macau Sporting Club hosts a €50 + €5 entry with two rebuys or one rebuy and one add-on at €50.

Dublin’s Sporting Emporium also hosts 50 + €5 entry with one rebuy and one top up at €50 on both Aug. 4 and 11 at 8.30 p.m. Further live satellites are coming up at the Fitzwilliam Club, Emerald Casino, Clondalkin, JP Poker, Fortune Rooms, Ggoldclub, Atlantis Casino, Eglington Casino, Fitzpatricks Limerick, Olympus Waterford, and Cue Club Killarney.
Last year Rob Taylor topped a record field of 169 which included Annette Obrestad, Michael Greco, Ian Woodley, Roy Brindley, Marty Smyth, Jeff Duval, Sylvester Geoghegan, and Mick McCloskey, collecting €46,000 and the title of Irish Poker Classic champion. This year over 200 players are expected to attend what has become one of the best poker festivals in Europe.

Share this article